Logo
Testimonials
TSCE

Testimonials

January 24th, 2008

I can not express to you how much fun Jenee and I had with you on our tour. We have recommended you to all of our friends. By the way, Jenee and I have chuckled numerous times about the “sing-a-long.” We both think that you should add this feature to your website (smile). You are a good man Austin and both Jenee and I enjoyed getting to know you. We hope that we can count on hooking up with you should we find ourselves in your part of the country again. You are welcome to visit us in Houston (Katy) as well. Take care of yourself my friend. Thank you again for making our 10 year anniversary one for the ages!

cP

March 16th, 2008

I wanted to drop you a email to thank you for making sure that my sister’s bachelorette party was such a success today. I was more than impressed with the entire day. The wineries you chose were great and the restaurant was excellent. I couldn’t have asked for a better day for my sister. I also wanted to thank you for making sure that my daughter was well taken care of as well. Thank you again and I will definitely be referring your company to anyone else that is interested in a wine trip. Cheers,

Paula

March 17th, 2008

What a great time! What a super tour! And of course, what a fabulous host! You went above and beyond customer service as well as being knowledgeable and informative…not to mention you put up with us with good humor all day! Kudos to you for the trip from mimosas to farewells. I look forward to planning my own tour and spreading the word about your company to all my wino buddies. I think I may try for a late Spring or early Fall trip. I have to poll the wino’s and try to coordinate schedules so I can put together a group. Can you send me any info on group rates and the different vehicles you offer. Say only 2 couples wanted to go, a van would be a little over kill. I just want to have as much info to pitch to the wino’s as possible. Thanks for such a great time!

Janet Bueno

April 1st, 2008

It was no problem at all. I really appreciated all that you did. It made my life easier. 🙂 It was really great to finally meet you. I’m sure that the girls would be all for going out again sometime. I know I’m always up for good wine and good company and the majority of my family is as well. As for the wedding, it went really well. I was pleasantly surprised with the way everything turned out. Luke and Lisa were really happy, which made me happy. I hope all is well!

Aimee

April 6th, 2008

Hope you’re doing well. I was with the 25 or so girls that went on the wine tour on the 29th that my roommate Kerri Tausheck organized. Just wanted to let you know that it was a very memorable experience for all of us. We will definitely be contacting you in the future to do it again. Here’s a few pictures I took. Enjoy! Thanks again!

Michelle

May 6th, 2008

You did a terrific job for us and we all enjoyed your company and prompt service. Thank you for helping to make our trip so fun!! I will hold onto your card in case I know of anyone needing your assistance in SF area!

Betsy Hartman

May 7th, 2008

We want to thank you both for the professional service we received from The Santa Cruz Experience. From the day of our initial contact with Austin, through the day of our wedding event shuttle with Dave, you two made our Santa Cruz Experience the smoothest “ride” of our event. We thank you for providing on time, polite and friendly service to our wedding guests. And a bonus is the sparkling clean and tidy shuttle van you transported us and our guests in. We know that your flawless service helped make our daughter’s wedding in Aptos a special day.

Sincerely, Issaquah WA

Marta and Doug Arensberg

May 8th, 2008

I just want you to know we ALL loved our day with you. You were (or looked like you were) chilled out and became part of our little group. I have to say, the lunch display was awesome and you chose some GREAT cheeses and food > THANK YOU FOR A TERRIFIC DAY!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it when Mario said it was everything he expected!! Have a good week-end and I hope to bring more of my friends out to see you and drink some more of that goooood California wine!!!

Nancy

May 10th, 2008

Thanks for the shuttle this last weekend! It really helped out with our wedding. I went ahead and posted a review for your business on Yelp.com. Hope this helps you out:

We hired The Santa Cruz Experience to shuttle wedding guests from the hotel to the house where we were holding our wedding this weekend. There was very little street parking at the house so we needed a van to move people. Austin assisted my mom with the reservations and Dave drove the van on the day of our wedding. They did a great job! Dave was on time, the van was very clean. He was professional and quick during the trips. Everyone got to the wedding!

Cheers!

Kevy

June 6th, 2008

Just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful service you gave us for Cassie and Ronny’s wedding. I think we were a bit disorganized, but you made it happen anyways!

Thanks Again,

Judy Thibodeau

July 27th, 2008

Thanks for your prompt response on the receipt. We have been raving to everyone about the wine tour. It was a lot of fun and you and Ali were wonderful hosts. We will certainly recommend you to any of our friends who might be traveling in the area.


August 5th, 2008

I want to thank you for the professional and very personable service you’ve provided for the weddings at Pacific Oaks Vineyard this past year. You have not missed a step in giving absolutely perfect service. With our daughter’s wedding in May you went above and beyond to meet all the guests needs – thanks so much.

We look forward to working with you a very long time; Santa Cruz needed Santa Cruz Experience!

Best,

Pacific Oaks Vineyard

Judy Thibodeau

August 30th, 2008

I just wanted to let you know what a fabulous time Dana and I had with you on Saturday. Everyone at the wineries was really nice and you really made us feel comfortable and welcome. We ended up going to Logos and of course Dana bought a ton of books which we then had to carry back to the car!

Thanks again for a wonderful day–hopefully I can bring some friends down with me next time and we’ll do the rounds again!

~Stacy

October 26th, 2008

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the Santa Cruz Experience Wine Tour you conducted through De Anza Community College. We learned lots about wine and winemaking. It’s fun to know that we have so many winery resources right out our back door. We couldn’t have asked for a better day. Thank you,

Karen & Tom Ransohoff

November 10th, 2008

Hope your trip to Hawaii was wonderful! We had so much fun on our wine tour and as promised I am attaching a picture for the screensaver of that little last winery we ended up in. 🙂

Thanks and I am sure the girls will be back for another tour!

Ciao

Belma

November 11th, 2008

Thanks for a fun time last Sunday. We particularly enjoyed Naumann as it was a new experience. We hope to take one of your tours in the future. Take care.

Terry & Lee

November 12th, 2008

It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for setting up a private tour for us. It was a great experience and it was very nice to hear what the The Santa Cruz Experience has to offer. I would be happy to promote your business with my clients.

Thanks again!

Lindsea Baylor

January 29th, 2009

I had such a great experience using you guys this last weekend and was wondering if you also service the Gilroy area since you were THE BEST!

Hoping we get to work with you again!

Elizabeth Loveton

January 31st, 2009

Hi,

We were pleased to hear, from a couple of tasters today, that you wrote a wonderful article about the Picchetti Winery in the Scotts Valley Banner. After I read the article, I was thoroughly impressed by your analysis of the winery, and of the colorful way you described us. Thank you very much, we hope to see you guys soon.

Cheers,

Picchetti Winery

408-741-1310

Check out Soquel Vineyards!

Tom

April 21st, 2009

Hi, folks. Thank you again for picking me up at SFO last Thursday to drive me to Santa Cruz, and taking me back to my airport hotel Sunday evening. I really appreciate your friendly & reliable service!

Sue Hodge

April 21st, 2009

Thank you again for all of your work in coordinating and facilitating this great day for me/us! It was fantastic and we’ve been bragging about you to everyone who asks “So, what did you do for your birthday?”

Mia

June 15th, 2009

Thanks for a great trip on Sunday. We all had a lot of fun and found some beautiful new wineries that we would like to visit again in the future! Everyone enjoyed lunch, especially the pasta dish. I don’t know if your caterer will share the recipe, but if so we would all love to have it.

Thanks again!

Sue

July 7th, 2009

Let me know if I can write a recommendation or referral or anything!!! You guys were great. My husband and I are on a 2 year plan to try and move to Santa Cruz!

Onelove,

Alex

July 7th, 2009

Thank you. We just wanted to let you know that everyone enjoyed the Santa Cruz Experience and had a great time. We are actually keeping it in mind for doing another trip in the future. A big thanks to Seth for being a great guide and for making winery suggestions and adjustments along the way. We had one girl who we didn’t know couldn’t drink wine and he kindly suggested a winery that had Organic wine so she could actually join the fun on the last stop. Thanks again and good luck….you will definitely be getting recommendations from us!

kristi

March 1st, 2010

This review is long overdue. I actually meant to write one right after we did our wine tour, but forgot, and now just remember because we are thinking about booking another one!

Our two friends were both turning 30 so we decided we needed to do something extra special and came up with the idea of a wine tour. We live in the South Bay and didn’t want to have to go too far because why waste time driving, especially when some of our friends needed to hire a babysitter for their kids.

I got nominated to be the planner (as always) and called about 4 different companies. I chose the Santa Cruz Experience because they seemed to need the least amount of direction from me. We are not wine connousours so I was happy when they said they will do all the planning and choose the wineries for us. (They will also let you choose the wineries if you have some in mind.)

I told them that we didn’t want to spend too much time driving, wanted to have a lot of fun, and not spend an exhobintant amount of money on tasting fees. They said they would take care of it for $350- they charge $250 for the first 4 people and we added an additional 2 people at $50 each. They said they would send a van, which I thought might be too much room, but in the end it worked out really well as we played musical chairs all afternoon and all got to sit whereever we wanted. People prone to car sickness should sit in the front!

Four of us live in the same apartment complex and Seth, our driver, picked us up on time and then drove to the home of the birthday couple. We then rode from Sunnyvale to Santa Cruz mountain and over the course of 5 hours stopped at 4 wineries and a deli sometime in the middle for lunch. The only bummer of the day was that it was rainy so we had to eat in the van, but it really wasn’t that bad.

As we were walking up to the David Bruce Winery, we met David Bruce! He signed wine bottles and took a picture with all of us. Even though we had never heard of the wine before, we had a great time meeting him learning about his wine.

At Loma Prieta Winery, we were treated to a real experience. Each of their wines is paired with a bite of strawberry of chocolate and it really brought out some of the more subtle tastes of the wine. Now we can’t drink the wine we bought there without strawberries!

The last stop was a winery that was in its last few weeks because the wine maker died and they were having trouble with the wine selling liscense. It’s a real bummer because the wine there was excellent! Our friend got a crazy idea that he wanted to buy a wine keg (like 4 times as big as beer keg, maybe even bigger) so Seth even helped us load the dirty wooden keg into the van.

We seriously had so much fun and can’t wait to do it again. We would request Seth again in a heartbeat. He put up with our craziness so well! He even has plastic cups so you can open up a bottle and enjoy it in the van 🙂

5 stars for the Santa Cruz Experience and we will be using them again for sure! 6 Stars for Seth, our driver, for putting up with our antics 🙂

-Amanda

April 6th, 2010

Great vehicles, great service and great management. I have personal experience with one of the owners, Austin, and several of the drivers, and they are all wonderful professionals. Special thanks to Austin for his detail oriented and personal service.

-Michael

May 17th, 2010

Thank you 100% for the amazing shuttle service this weekend. You managed to avoid the major traffic jam and get everyone to the ceremony on time and you managed to shuttle over 150 guests off the property and safely back to Los Gatos at the end of the evening. Everything went so smoothly and Paul and I want to thank you so much.

Take care and thanks again!

Laura

May 22nd, 2010

Thank you!

Everyone had an amazing time which was the goal. The caterer you suggested was awesome and the locations were exactly what they were looking for. I really appreciate all of your help. I am sure we will be using your company again in the future. Best to you all. =0)

Regards,

Brandy

May 25th, 2010

I just wanted to write and thank you for the wonderful job your company did for us for our daughter’s wedding this past Sunday. From what I saw, and it was really very little, everything went well. The first shuttle was there on time and the sweetest driver (I think his name was Sean and could be completely wrong?!!) transported the full van of us very nicely to Nestldown – delivering us to the “bride’s house” for my daughter to dress, etc. I honestly did not see another shuttle but guests were much appreciate of the fact we had them and how nice all the drivers were. The photographer ended up driving my husband and me back to the Toll House so we each only had one shuttle ride, but there’s no doubt in my mind but that it all worked well. You can certainly use us as testimony that you were a great company to work with.

Much thanks,

Ellen

July 19th, 2010

Hi!

I just wanted to let you and your team know that it was a pleasure working
with all of you for the July 17th wedding.

Cordially,

Cristina Castellanos

July 24th, 2010

Austin,

Always great to read your articles. Lori and I had a great experience with your company. They were the shuttle service at my friend’s daughter’s wedding

Keith Schwartz

September 2nd, 2010

Hi Austin,

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. Mitch was very pleased and said that he would definitely recommend using your company again!!!


September 29, 2010

Dear Austin,

Thank you sooo much for an AWESOME day out. the team really loved all the wineries. everything was perfect. i’ll definitely pass around the word:)
thanks again,

LaRue

September 30th, 2010

I would like to tell you that I was very impressed by the courtesy and competence of my 2 drivers and make particular note of “Shawn”. He struck me as a bright, thoughtful and serious young man and I thoroughly enjoyed talking with him on the ride back on Sept 24th.

Thea

October 11th, 2010

Austin, Dave and All,
This is a belated thank you for the great job you did shuttling at my son’s 9/25 wedding in Ben Lomond and Bonny Doon reception. As you know by my previous emails I was worried. There were not as many people as we originally thought but I think we still needed the shuttles. I ordered. Everything went smooth and your drivers were where they were supposed to be, polite and helpful.
So thank you and i would recommend your services if asked.
Kind regards,

Terrie Walsh

October 14th, 2010

Thanks for treating us like royalty. I highly recommend your service to everyone, especially those parents of freshman who need a dependable car service after only 3 weeks at school. Great job!

Leslie Pennick

October 14th, 2010

Thanks for the great service. all of your drivers were extremely nice and accommodating. i would not hesitate to recommend your firm.

peter

April 14th, 2011

I wanted to write to let you know how great our wine tour was. Lewis was a fantastic guide who taught us a great deal about wine and the wine making process. He showed us things that definitely were not usually allowed open to the public and even got a winery to open up just for us even though they were closed. He is a great asset to your company. Thank you again for setting up a great day for my wife and me and we will definitely recommend you to any of our friends who are in the Santa Cruz area.


April 20th, 2011

You guys rock! Not only did you call me yesterday to confirm, then call me again to give me Matt’s cell number. Not only those things, but Matt called me in the morning to, y’know, make sure I was up and let me know he’d be there in 15 or 20.

On top of that, Matt was a really nice, chatty, personable guy…

I give both of you mad props!!

Perhaps I (sadly) just expect so very litte from service industries these days. Thanks for renewing my faith and completely over-delivering.


June 14th, 2011

I just wanted to write to you guys and let you know how pleased I was
with the service your company provided.

Phillip was our driver and he went above and beyond all our
expectations. He was polite, light-hearted and completely helpful. Not
only did he take us around to all the wineries, but he also helped
take group photos (which can be a hefty task when you’ve got a large
group of people handing you cameras!), always had the step-stool ready
for when we were getting out of the shuttle, unpacked all our food before
we ate lunch and even cleared all our plates and threw them away when
we were done eating. Then, after all that, he even carried our huge
cooler all the way back to my apartment. That was no easy task!! I was
really impressed by how well he did his job.

I am so glad I found your company for our event. Everyone had a
wonderful time and I owe a lot of that to you guys. Thank you so much!

Ally

June 27th, 2011

I wanted to thank you for a lovely Santa Cruz experience. All the attendees and most importantly, the bride-to-be had a wonderful time. For many, this was their first wine tasting expedition yet they felt very comfortable.
Seth, our driver and guide, was very attentive and friendly. We really appreciated his top notch customer service and sense of humor.
Keep up the good work and we look forward to another adventure soon.


July 13th, 2011

Well….my group loved it! They liked that the two wineries were very different. The loved Ragale and the entire experience there, especially the bread/oil, was over the top! Thank you, thank you! And, what a nice surprise I had this morning walking in, that was very thoughtful, thank you! Perfect timing too, because I’m having company tonight! Here’s to our next wine tour! Thanks for all your help!

Conference Planning Manager
Chaminade Resort

Dianne Fitzgerald

August 15th, 2011

Hi Austin,
Just wanted to write to thank you for helping us out with all the (last minute!) transportation for our meeting last week in Santa Cruz.
Everything went really smoothly and all the drivers were great!
I will definitely recommend your company to others at Genentech and will call you whenever we’re in the area again.


Sept 27th, 2011

Hi there,
Just wanted to say how pleased we were with our shuttle service and our driver, Rob. (Aka “Spike.”) It was a great experience and I will be recommending you to anyone I know heading you way!
Thanks again,

Maygen Sandrini

Dec 27th, 2011

Hey Austin,

I wanted to thank you again for a great night out with my team. I appreciate you working with us and Seth who demonstrated a lot of patience. It was much appreciated and please pass along kudos to Seth and the rest of your Team.

Cheers,

General Manager

Hilton Santa Cruz/Scotts Valley

Rich Higdon

Feb 5th, 2012

Hi Austin
Wanted to drop you a note and say “thanks” to Seth and Phil for chaperoning the Cisco Product
Management Team on Thursday, Feb. 2 to Cooper-Garrod and Naumann Vineyards.
Seth and Phil were on time in front of our building (they were amazed there were 50 Cisco
buildings on Tasman, but they were at the right one) and making all of us feel comfortable.

Everyone had a great time at both wineries and of course the weather was perfect.

If it is okay with you I would like to inform the Corporate Event folks here at Cisco know
that we hired your services and it went really well. If I recommend you, the Corporate
Event folks will keep your name and # on file as they do get recommendations for
wine tasting from out of town visitors who come to the San Jose Cisco Campus. Let me
know if that is okay.

Thank you again and please let Seth and Phil know that we appreciated everything they did
for us last Thursday.

Cheers,

Marlene Baca

Feb 22nd, 2012

Hi Austin,

I just wanted to thank you for our wine tour on Sunday. Dave and Philip were so accommodating and helpful. We had a great time and I will be sure to provide you with a review on yelp!

-Julie

Feb 29th, 2012

Good Morning Austin,
Thanks for the ”wonderful-tour”/GREAT TIME ON SUNDAY, 2/26!!!
It worked-out well, and ”Seth” was fantastic!!! 🙂 YOU can count on our
family ”booking” with ”The SC Experience” again!!!
Take Care, and Good Business to YOU for ”2012” 🙂

p.s. WE ALL ”enjoyed” OUR LUNCH too, but mostly…..”Seth’s
Presentation”…..YUMMY:)

Michele Small

March 30th, 2012

We had a great time on Saturday, Matt was fantastic and I would highly recommend him to others. Thanks for setting everything up, I’ll be in touch next trip!

Best,

Anne

Apr 8th, 2012

Austin,
I wanted to say thank you for the excellence service today. My driver was polite and professional, he was spot on, I didn’t have to wait at all. I will definetly use you in the future and recommend your shuttle service to my friends.

Warm regards,

Christine Long

Apr 8th, 2012

Austin,
I wanted to say thank you for the excellence service today. My driver was polite and professional, he was spot on, I didn’t have to wait at all. I will definetly use you in the future and recommend your shuttle service to my friends.

Warm regards,

Christine Long

June 5th, 2012

I wanted to send a thank you for such a great Santa Cruz Experience!!! At first, I thought a 5.5 hour tour sounded a little long, but I wish we had more time. The day flew by too fast! All of my guests loved the Santa Cruz mountain wines, especially the Pinotage at Loma Prieta. Some of the girls could only find good Pinotage in South Africa and were excited to find a winery in their neck of the woods that could compete.

We all had a great time with Dave, our driver. I believe that is his name, but am confused because the ladies were calling him Roberto the entire afternoon. He was great and well liked by all of the single ladies in the trip and we all enjoyed his company.

-Allyson

June 27th, 2012

To Management:

I would highly recommend your service. Matt was very professional and upstanding
young man who made every effort to make my shuttle time comfortable. I hope
you keep this person on staff as he is a excellent driver and I appreciated his
efforts to go the extra mile for his customers. He even offered to take my luggage
to my door. What a pleasant experience with a wonderful driver. Thanks
I will be traveling in the fall and will use only your service from now on.

-Laura

September 4th, 2012

Hi Austin-
Just wanted to say thank you for the great service for our wedding up at Pacific Oaks. And while I never personally got to interact with any of the drivers — all of our guests said the vans were on time, and that the drivers were very friendly and professional.

We had a wonderful night, and can’t thank you guys enough for making the guest transportation portion of the wedding stress-free.

-Helen

September 30th, 2012

Hi Noah,

I just wanted to send a little note to say what a great experience I’ve had with your company and communication leading up to and throughout the event.
It’s a pleasure to know that there are great shuttle companies out there that are as reliable as your company has been.

-Mary

December 12th, 2012

Hi Austin,

Thanks to you and your team for your service during our wedding weekend. We really had an amazing, memorable time and appreciate you making it easy on us with not having to worry about transportation!

-Lauren

February 2nd, 2013

Thanks Austin!

I just wanted to thank you and the guys for the excellent job that all of you did. Everyone was extremely happy with the service and Nicole Bennett, who happens to be the District 7 District Director, said that your service was better and more professional than other services being used by other centers. Couldn’t agree more! 🙂 Thank you again for everything!

-Robert

April 13th, 2013

Hi Noah,

I just wanted to send an email to thank you so much for your help today with our event. Your drivers were right on time, and were super friendly. I couldn’t have asked to a better company to work with. Without your help, our event wouldn’t have been able to have been as successful.

Thanks again,

Heather

May 21st, 2013

Austin,

I just wanted to say “Thanks” for our wine tour last Friday – everyone had so much fun, and it was great getting some of our Sales Managers as well as Sean (Our F&B Director) out to experience the tour. Seth was great and SO accommodating.

I know that being able to experience the service will assist with our sales managers recommending you guys more 🙂

Cori DiMeo

July 18th, 2013

Hi Austin and Noah,
I wanted to thank you for all your help and assistance with Christina Choi and the group of therapists from So. Korea. They really enjoyed traveling in your shuttles, and it made their trip go smoother and easier.

I’m glad I found your service. We have a lot of visitors to our company in Boulder Creek, and I feel quite comfortable recommending your service to them.

Thanks for doing such a great job!
Much appreciation,

Carol

October 15th, 2013

Hi Austin,
Just wanted to thank you and Murphy for the shuttle help on our wedding day. We appreciate your dealing with last minute requests and such. Thanks again!

Rob

October 19th, 2013

I have yelped the service before and intend to do so again…you guys are
ALL awesome, every driver I meet is incredibly courteous and are perfect
gentlemen. The service is awesome and I remain a 1000% loyal customer and
have told anyone ever needing shuttle service to go thru you guys.

Thank you for continued amazing service to the SC community. I truly
appreciate it and please commend Matt and Andrew for my latest positive
experience.

Kind regards,

Lisa Angell

November 21st, 2013

Dear Austin,

Thank you for taking such good care of my son, Ryan, on his flights to and from UCSC to SJC and on to BUR and back.

Best,

 

Dr. Bob

April 28th, 2014

Hi! I just wanted to let you know that my girls and I had a awesome time on the wine tour! Derek was the perfect gentleman and took very good care of us. Sorry if we got too drunk and loud! Derek was great!! Thanks again!!

Cassidy

July 23rd, 2014

Hi Austin,

Just wanted to give you guys 2 thumbs up for service. Murphy picked me up yesterday from SJC in the Tesla. All was super smooth, he’s great, driving was safe. Totally appreciate it! We’ll go with you guys again next time we need it.

 

Kathy

Sept 10th, 2014

Hi Guys,

Wanted to let you know how great my recent shuttle was from SFO this past Monday 9/8/14 with Dom as my driver. As always, shuttle is on time, courteous and SUCH great service to us here. Thank you Noah and the gang for providing an incredible service to us.

 

Lisa

Sept 20th, 2014

Hi Austin, I just realized that I never sent you a proper “Thank you”…

It was so exciting and “Absolute Fun” to ride home in a Tesla S car, it was THE perfect ending to my
Vacation! I’ve been following Tesla for years… And the S car is my ultimate “if I ever won the lotto ” Dream Car… I’ve never ridden in one and you fullfilled a “wish” on my bucket list! And please Thank your sweet driver Matt who put up with my giddiness the whole way home!

You guys ROCK!

 

Peace, love, hugs and kisses ! Suzie

October 19th, 2014

Thank you so very much! Domenic was great; loved the Tesla!

 

-Timothy
Contact

The Santa Cruz Experience

Please call us or fill out the form below and we will be right back in touch with you!

Call Us

(831) 421-9883

Snail Mail

P.O. Box 7127 Santa Cruz, CA 95061